This article explains why a username is greyed out, a solution, and warnings to using the solution.
GoCanvas protects against data loss by preventing a user with incomplete submissions from signing out of the app.
Don't have a Windows desktop? No problem! Complete your mobile forms in the GoCanvas web portal on any internet-connected, modern browser using the Web Client.
Log in on a shared device
To prevent data loss, GoCanvas will hinder logging in with another username by making the username field read only. The previous user may have an incomplete submission or simply timed out of the app.
If losing an incomplete submission is not a concern, the next user can Clear Data and login with their own credentials.
Warning
This will delete any saved or pending data from the device. Once deleted, the data cannot be recovered.
Clear Data
To make the username field editable again, follow these steps:
- On the right side of the username field, click the question mark.
- The dialogue will warn that Clearing your data will delete EVERYTHING that hasn't been uploaded. Are you sure? Click Clear Data.
- Enter your username and password.
- Click Log In.
Did we answer your question?
We'd really appreciate your feedback! Please leave your suggestions for improvement in the comments or let us know what you're looking for so we can assist you better. We want to help, but we need to understand your needs!
Comments
0 commentsPlease sign in to leave a comment.