Provide fix to user name change altering historical data

Completed

Comments

4 comments

  • Official comment

    Howdy Dave,

    Thank you for this feedback! With the changes to our billing system, you can now remove users from a seat on your account without affecting their previously submitted data.

    Company Admins can navigate to the Account>Users & Seats page to remove a user from a seat, which frees up the seat for a new user to be added to the account.

    The submission data from the previous user will still have their original submitter username on it, and any submissions made by the new user will have their username displayed moving forward.

     

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Nathan H

    I don't know if it helps in your situation, but we normally disable old accounts and create new ones instead of changing usernames.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Dave .

    That's my preference as well but has not always been how things were handled because of an odd way our account was set up.

    My preference though regardless is for submission data to be protected and not altered retrospectively.

    -1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Dave .

    Has anyone at GoCanvas seen this one?  It’s been a few months.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.