Release notes: multi-photo upload

Completed

Comments

13 comments

  • Avatar
    Erik Couse

    Thank you! One question, when choosing multiple photos how come I can’t view the albums on my phone? It only shows all the photos in a linear fashion. How quickly can that be fixed?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Sara Kaplow, Community Manager

    Hey Erik,

    I'm not sure why the choice was made to do it that way, but I will follow up with the Product Manager for mobile and get you an answer once folks are back from the holiday. Thanks for the feedback!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Nathan Mooney

    Just to confirm, will the PDF designer not work at all with Multiple Photos selected and you need to use standard PDFs or will the PDF just select one photo and enter it into the designer PDF?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Sara Kaplow, Community Manager

    Hi Nathan,

    The PDF Designer works with multi-photo, EXCEPT if you have a multi-photo field within a loop screen. So as long as your photo field is on a regular screen, it should work. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Erik Gutierrez

    When downloading submissions via Business Insights, there is no link associated with the image number. The image number is there, but it is simply a number stored as text.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Sara Kaplow, Community Manager

    Hey Erik, 

    I'm going to convert your comment into a ticket for our Support Team - I was able to replicate and think this is something we should address, so that needs to go through that team. Thanks!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Sara Kaplow, Community Manager

    Hi Erik C.,

    I just checked in with the Product Team on the gallery differences with multi-photo. I'm going to submit a formal request to them to have it function the same way as with single photo capture. I believe the reason why we went this route was to try to get the functionality out there faster, so definitely worth a revisit now that it's live. Thanks for the feedback!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    SAFIA SHEERIN ABDUL KADHAR

    The 'Table of Contents' doesn't work when there is a multiple photo field in the screen. I'm still able to navigate to next screen and previous screen. Since I have about 15 screens in my app, i want the users to be able to navigate to any screen at any time, which is why enabling  'Table of Contents' is critical. Can you make it possible to allow table of contents with multiple photo upload?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Chip Phillips, Community Manager

    Howdy Safia,

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention! I see that you have submitted a Help Ticket and are currently corresponding with my colleague Nathan in Support.

    As I understand from Nathan, this specific issue has been identified as a bug and escalated to our Development Team to investigate a potential fix. We do not have an estimated timeline for this fix, but Nathan will keep you updated via your Help Ticket as our Internal Teams actively work on this matter.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    James Dempsey

    How do I export photos captured in the app as attachments to .xls instead of url?

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Chip Phillips, Community Manager

    Howdy Douglas,

    Are you trying to have Photo fields show up as images within cells when exporting submission data to Excel? Because of the way the images are stored on our servers and handled by Excel, there isn't a direct way to display the image in a CSV file. The URL for the image is exported to cells when downloading submission data or using Business Insights.

    However, there was a workaround using Zapier that was explored to have Photo fields show up as images (as opposed to URLs) for Google Sheets.

    When it comes to Excel, I would be curious to see if anyone else in the Community found a workaround using Zapier and Excel macros. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Paul Sterling

    This is a great feature, nice work.

    We primarily interact with Submissions via the WebServices API and I see that the PDF documentation has been updated to version 2.0.20 to reflect this new feature - that's good too!

    I have two questions specifically related to our use of the API to work with multi-photo fields:

    1. Is there a plan to update the sample apps (the ones linked here https://help.gocanvas.com/hc/en-us/articles/115006824328-How-to-use-Webservices-with-GoCanvas) with support for this new feature in the submission data?
    2. Is there a way to target a specific API version to ensure an updated API does not break our integrations? In this case it was not an issue, but including the target version with REST requests is a common pattern.
    3. Perhaps this is a moot point if are no breaking changes in minor version releases...is that correct? 

    One final note, how can we be notified when new API versions are released? Is there a pre-release time where we can validate our integrations work as expected prior to the new version going live?

    Thank you

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Howdy Paul,

    Thank you for the kind words! Those are some good questions, so I reached out to our Engineering team for their input:

    1. There is no plan to update the current content of the sample apps and source code on the Webservices Help Center Topic. However, if you download and edit the sample apps to include a Multi-Photo field, they should work with the API.

    2. There are two different versions of the GoCanvas API, v1 and v2, with Version 2 being the most commonly used. The URLs for these are http://www.gocanvas.com/apiv1/submissions.xml and http://www.gocanvas.com/apiv2/submissions.xml, and Version 2 is what should be targeted.

    3. That is correct!

    For your final note, there currently isn't a pre-release timeframe for new API versions and outside of following individual Community posts for email updates, we don't have a process for API release notifications.

    However, we definitely see the value in both of these features. We will brainstorm with our Engineering team on potential solutions, and reply with an update in this Community post (which means you will get an email when a new comment is posted).

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.