With HIPPA compliance on, the users are logged out of the gocanvas.com site after 30 minutes of being idle. This absolutely make sense. However, they are finding it hard to recognize when they are logged out.
- For example, most of our website users (not app) are in the Submissions section, looking at a specific submission. They are making edits to fields, which may take about 1-2 hours on a specific submission. When they go to make an edit, not realizing that 30 minutes has passed, they enter information into that field. Only when they 1) edit the field and click the save green check mark and get an infinite spinning wheel or 2) edit the field and the field's edit box stays open, do they release they are logged out and need to refresh their page and re-log in.
- Are there plans to have some feedback for a user to show they have been logged out? (such as "You have been logged out, please log back in to continue)
- Is this something other users/accounts have asked about? How do others handle this?