Edit Drawings After Saving App

Comments

3 comments

  • Hi Dylan,

    Are you using Workflow at any point in this scenario? I just want to make sure I'm clear on your process, since I don't encounter issues with editing my Drawing fields after hitting Save in the App. Am I understanding that correctly? Draw > Save app and exit > Reopen app > Open same Drawing field and draw more > Submit? I'm able to edit it without problems, so please let me know if I'm missing something!

    Thanks,
    Siobhan

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Dylan Aafedt

    Hi Siobhan- You are understanding this workflow correctly (Draw > Save app and exit > Reopen app > Open same Drawing field and draw more > Submit), but there are times where we need to be able to erase what we have drawn, instead of just adding to it, which can't be done with the setup of the drawing field today. -Thanks, Dylan

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Aaaahhh, yes. I see what you're saying. You're unable to erase the "layers" from previous saves, and are only left with the option to clear it entirely and start from scratch with the Clear button... which doesn't make for an ideal editing experience. Thanks for bringing this to light, Dylan!

    All the best,
    Siobhan

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.