Retiring Apps with dispatches still out.

Answered

Comments

2 comments

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Chip Phillips, Community Manager

    Howdy Keith,

    Thanks for taking the time to reach out to us!  Retiring an app will prevent new dispatches (or submissions) from being made. 

    However, any pending dispatches or submissions will remain in the user's queue until they are completed.  Once all pending dispatches or submissions are completed, the retired app will no longer appear in the user's available apps.

    I hope this helps!

     

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Keith McQuait

    Thanks Chip.

    Sounds like what I am thinking will work. I am afraid I am going mess up the current dispatches that are already out there. I am just going to change it to retired and see what happens. If the dispatches are in the received status, I think as long as the user doesn't clear the data from their device all should be fine. The closer I get to April the less damage I can cause.

    I plan to roll out the new version with new dispatches last week of March. If I don't retire the one with the same name before then, I think it will cause an issue with dispatch upload because it'll see two apps with the same name.  

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.