What happens to submissions when I retire an app?

Answered

Comments

3 comments

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Kevin

    If you retire an app, it won't remove the submissions from the website. Only destroying an app will remove the submissions from visibility. Retiring an app will only remove it from users views. If you unretire it, it will automatically be assigned back to who it was assigned to prior to being retired. 

    Updating reference data on a new version shouldn't alter the data on an old version. The same applies to updating fields in an app even if they are not linked to reference data. A field that gets updated in version 2 won't be changed in version 1. 

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Ellen Weintraub

    Hi Mary,

    You will still be able to access your submissions from the gocanvas.com site if you retire an app.  The app will no longer appear on mobile for you or your users, but if needed, you can un-retire as well.

    Ellen

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Michael Alvin Eustaquio

    What will happen on the InProgress submissions if the App is placed in retire?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.