Pre-populated table with non-editable fields still allows users to delete the row

Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Devon

    Hi Toby! 

    Thanks for reaching out. This would be as intended unless you have used our "backdoor" feature to prevent users from deleting rows from the grid.

    If you go to the app builder for this screen, go to the first field in the grid (the key field). Go to the settings for this field, and under "more" settings, find "receipt label". In the receipt label, enter GRID_NO_DELETE.

    Save and publish your app. Then test the new version. You won't see the trash bin icon any more to delete grid entries. 
    If you have any further questions for our team, we're happy to help!

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.