A pet peeve of mine that I'm sure has been mentioned somewhere before (at least, in conversation).
When publishing an app, the send notification check block is checked by default at the very bottom of the screen.
I often build apps after hours. When I publish the app, I miss that check block and end up sending emails to everyone all hours of the night.
Some folks, including myself, are on-call 24/7 and can't set their devices silent.
Request, make the check block unchecked by default.