How to Edit or Update an Existing Dispatch

Have more questions? Submit a request

Work is constantly evolving and pivoting quickly is often necessary. Even if a Dispatch has already been assigned or received, it can still be edited from Work Hub.

Editing Dispatches in the Assigned or Unassigned Status

  1. Navigate to Work Hub.
  2. On the In Progress tab, you'll see your list of all dispatches and active workflows. (You can also do this from the Upcoming tab)
  3. Dispatches that can be edited will either be labelled Assigned or Unassigned in the Status column.Work Hub_In Progress_Assigned or Unassigned Status.png
  4. Select the hyperlink in the Form column for the dispatch you wish to edit. 
  5. Select the Edit button in the upper right corner.
  6. On the first screen, edit any of the dispatch info and Next. On the second screen, edit any of the fields of the dispatch, then Save.

Editing Dispatches in the Received status

In order to update a dispatch that has been Received by a user, you will need to unassign the user from the dispatch to have access to editing the information in it. 

  1. Check the box beside the Received dispatch you'd like to edit, then select the Unassign button that pops up above the table.Work Hub_In Progress_Checkbox_Unassign Button.png
  2. Select the hyperlink in the Form column for the newly unassigned dispatch, and repeat Steps 5 and 6 from above.
  3. You may then reassign the updated dispatch to the appropriate parties.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Share

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.