How to Disable a User

Have more questions? Submit a request

The steps to disable a user are very simple and your account will still retain the seat to be filled by a new user once the current user is disabled.

  1. Expand the Account drop down in the left navigation and select Users.
  2. Search for the user that you wish to disable and select the Disable icon. Pictured below, the icon is a silhouette with an "x" in the corner.

Note: if Departments are enabled, there will be two icons in this location. The second icon, a silhouette with a line through it, will simply remove that user from the current department.

Account_Users_Disable User.png

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 6 found this helpful
Share

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.