Workflow advanced notifications give you additional options for who is notified during the Workflow process and how notifications are sent.
Note: Workflow advanced notifications are available for Professional plans and above and will be active for all users on the account. To have it activated for your account, contact your account manager or submit a ticket using the Submit a Ticket button in the right-hand corner of this page.
Mid-Workflow notifications happen either when a Submission is handed off to another user or when that user receives the handoff.
With regular (non-advanced) notifications, you get to choose just what kind of notification is set, either push notification, email, or both:
With advanced notifications, you get a much more robust, highly-customized set of options:
What triggers an email/push notification
This setting allows you to determine at which point the notification is activated, either when a handoff is started (that is, the first user completes their portion of the Submission and starts the Workflow); when the handoff is received by the second user; or at both of these points.
What gets sent
Just like the basic settings, you can decide if you'd like to receive a push notification (on iOS and Android), an email, or both.
Who gets an email/push notification
With this setting you can determine which person involved in the handoff will get the notification, either the person receiving the handoff, the person initiating the handoff, or (in a situation with multiple handoffs in one App) the person who first created the Submission. You can select any or all of these people at each point in the Workflow.
At each handoff in the Workflow, you'll be able to make the decisions, giving you a highly-customized notification experience throughout the entire Submission.
Submission complete notifications
Similarly advanced settings are also available at the end of a Workflow, when the final user is ready to complete the Submission:
Once again, you can determine what type of notification is sent and who receives the notification once the user has synced their device.