When logging into GoCanvas on your Windows device, you may have noticed that your username is grayed out and cannot be changed. That happens when you have started making Submissions in GoCanvas and attempted to log out before that work has been completed.
GoCanvas doesn't want you to lose your work, so the App prevents you from logging out. If there is no work that you need to keep, you can clear your data and log in with a different account by following a few simple steps.
PLEASE NOTE: If you clear data, it will delete all saved/unfinished Submissions from your device. Please use with caution.
You must be logged out to clear data.
- Click on the Settings tab at the top of your App OR on the question mark next to your username.
- Click the Clear Data button.