When logging into GoCanvas on your mobile device, you may have noticed that your username is grayed out and cannot be changed. That happens when you have started making Submissions in GoCanvas and attempted to log out before that work has been completed.
GoCanvas doesn't want you to lose your work, so the App prevents you from logging out. If there is no work that you need to keep, you can clear your data and log in with a different account by following a few simple steps.
PLEASE NOTE: If you clear data, it will delete all saved/unfinished Submissions from your device. Please use with caution.
- Go to the login screen of the GoCanvas Application and click on the gear icon in the top right corner OR click on the question mark next to your username.
- On the settings page, find the Clear Data link.
Once you have cleared data, all unfinished Submissions will be deleted off your device. If you go back to the login screen, you will be prompted to sign in again, and your email will no longer be grayed out.