If you are using a shared device, you may encounter the username field being grayed and un-editable on the login screen of the GoCanvas App. This occurs when the previous user logged-in has saved or pending Submissions on the device. The username fields becomes un-editable on the login screen in order to protect any non-uploaded data.
The first step to take is to contact the previous user to confirm whether the data must be uploaded or if it can be deleted. If the data must remain saved until upload, please set the device aside until the previous user can submit. You will need to use a different device until the previous user has uploaded the data.
If the saved or pending Submissions can be deleted, you'll need to clear data from the device.
Please note that this will delete any saved or pending data from the device. Once deleted, the data cannot be recovered.
After you've cleared data, you should be able to change usernames on the device.