Saving and publishing an App are very important steps in the GoCanvas process. Until an App is published, a user will NOT be able download the app to their device. You can save changes without publishing the App; however, the App will have to be published before the change will be seen on other users' devices. It is important to realize that every time you make a change to an App, a new version number of the App is generated.
In order to publish the current version of an App, select the Publish to device button in the App Builder.
Once you select Publish to device, a screen will display allowing you to enable any App features as well as select which User Groups and Users you wish to give access to the App. After selecting who has access to the App you can choose whether or not you would like the user to be notified with the Send Notification checkbox. By default it is set to send a notification.
Then to finish the publishing process press the Publish button.
Remember, saving your App does not automatically allow a user's device to download the App. In order for the new version to be available for download, the version has to be republished.